CITY OF EDGERTON POLICE COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Chairman Terry Dickinson called the meeting to order at 9:07 am. Commission Members present were Paul Davis, Terry Dickinson, Lisa Venske and Mike Drought. Joe Zanter was excused. Also present was Consultant Fred Falk, City Administrator Ramona Flanigan, Dr.I Mark Coombs, Rock County Deputy Chief Barb Tillman, Janesville Deputy Chief Terry Sheridan and Evansville Chief Scott McElroy.

Chairman Dickinson confirmed the agenda was posted properly for this meeting at Edgerton City Hall, Edgerton Public Library and Edgerton Post Office.

CLOSED SESSION:

Terry Dickinson/Mike Drought moved to go into closed session Pursuant to Wisconsin Statute 19.85(1)(c): "Considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility". Purpose being to interview applicants for the position of Police Chief. The motion passed, all voted in favor. Closed Session began at 9:08 am.

A Terry Dickinson/Lisa Venske motion to recess for lunch at 12:30 pm passed. All voted in favor.

A Terry Dickinson/Mike Drought motion to re-convene Closed Session at 1:05 pm passed. All voted in favor.

A Terry Dickinson/ Mike Drought motion to go back to open session at 6:14 pm passed. All voted in favor.

Being no other business before the Police Commission, a Terry Dickinson/Mike Drought motion to adjourn at 6:15 pm passed. All voted in favor.

Respectfully submitted, Lisa Venske Police Commission Secretary