CITY OF EDGERTON POLICE COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES Tuesday, June 9, 2020

President Paul Davis called the meeting to order at 6:02 pm. Commission Members in attendance were Mark Coombs, Paul Davis, Joshua Lee and Lisa Venske. Absent was Terry Dickinson. Also attending was Police Chief Kowalski. This meeting was held in person at City Hall.

Davis confirmed the agenda was posted properly for this meeting at City Hall, the Library and the Post Office on Friday, June 5, 2020.

OFFICER ELECTION:

A Coombs/Venske nomination - Paul Davis for President. There were no other nominations. Roll Call Vote: Coombs-yes, Davis-yes, Lee-yes, Venske-yes. Paul Davis was elected President.

A Venske/Davis nomination - Mark Coombs for Vice President. There were no other nominations. Roll Call Vote: Coombs-yes, Davis-yes, Lee-yes, Venske-yes. Mark Coombs was elected Vice President.

A Davis/Coombs nomination – Lisa Venske for Secretary. There were no other nominations. Roll Call Vote: Coombs-yes, Davis-yes, Lee-yes, Venske-yes. Lisa Venske was elected Secretary.

MINUTES:

Davis/Lee motion to approve the April 15, 2020 Police Commission Meeting Minutes passed, all voted in favor.

CLOSED SESSION:

A Davis/Venske motion to go into Closed Session Pursuant to Wisconsin Statute 19.85(1)(c): "Considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the government body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility". Purpose being to conduct interviews, discuss and consider candidates for Patrol Officer position. All voted in favor, the motion passed. Closed Session began at 6:08 pm.

A Coombs/Lee motion to return to Open Session passed, all voted in favor. Return to Open Session at 8:36 pm.

A Coombs/Lee motion to adjourn passed, all voted in favor.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:37 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Lisa Venske Police Commission Secretary