MAY 13, 2019 UTILITY COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES CITY OF EDGERTON

Chairperson Kapellen called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

Present: Debbie Olson, Candy Davis, Jim Kapellen, Rick Petersen, Denise Langan and Lawanna Schieldt.

Excused: Jannelle Frey

Others Present: Utility Director Randy Oren and Clerk/Treasurer Cindy Hegglund

Hegglund confirmed the meeting agenda was properly posted on Friday, May 10, 2019 at the Post Office, Edgerton Library, City Hall and the website.

ELECT CHAIR: A Langan/Petersen motion to nominate Jim Kapellen as Chairperson passed, all voted in favor.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: A Davis/Schieldt motion to approve the April 8, 2019 Utility Commission meeting minutes passed, all voted in favor.

OVERPAYMENT REFUND: A Davis/Langan motion to approve an overpayment refund for 304 S main St in the amount of \$27.02 and for 702 Hubert St in the amount of \$239.95 passed on a 6/0 roll call vote.

APPROVE VOUCHERS PAYABLE: A Kapellen/Davis motion to approve payment of the bills in the amount of \$55,007.75 passed on a 6/0 roll call vote.

BANKRUPTCY WRITE-OFF: A Davis/Langan motion to approve the bankruptcy write-off at 300 N Main St in the amount of \$280.39 passed on a 6/0 roll call vote.

Being no other business before the Commission, a Davis/Langan motion to adjourn passed, all voted in favor.

Randy Oren/wjl Utility Director