CITY OF EDGERTON POLICE COMMISION MEETING MINUTES Wednesday, October 16, 2024 at 6:00 pm

President Mark Coombs called the meeting to order at 6:03 pm. Commission members in attendance were Mark Coombs, Jim Davis, Josh Lee and Lisa Venske. Also attending was Police Chief Kowalski.

Coombs confirmed the agenda was posted properly for this meeting at City Hall, the Library, the Post Office and the City website on Monday, October 14, 2024.

MINUTES: Venske/Coombs motion to approve the April 17, 2024 Police Commission Meeting Minutes. Motion passed, all voted in favor.

RESIGNATION/APPOINTMENT: Dan Hinrichs has resigned from the Police Commission. Mayor Lund will fill the vacancy.

CLOSED SESSION: Coombs/Lee motion to move to Closed Session passed. All voted in favor. Closed Session pursuant to Wisconsin Statute 19.85(1) (c): Considering Employment, Promotion, Compensation or Performance Evaluation Data of any Public Employee over which the governmental body has Jurisdiction or Exercises Responsibility." Purpose to discuss candidates for Patrol Officer position. Closed session began at 6:08 pm.

Coombs/Lee motion to return to Open Session passed. All voted in favor. Returned to Open Session at 6:43 pm.

Venske/Davis motion to offer Hannah Derrickson the vacant Patrol Officer position. Roll call vote. All voted in favor.

Coombs/Davis motion to adjourn passed, all voted in favor.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:48 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Lisa Venske Police Commission Secretary